Guitar Player’s Guide;How To Get More Gigs

After a few years of living hand to mouth, I had to figure out how to get more consistency.

The AHA Moment That I’ll Never Forget…

As I was in the “cocoon” developing my solo repertoire, I’d play at restaurants with a jazz duo (guitar and sax). Howevere, on our breaks, I’d play a few solo tunes for practice.

One night I played a solo version of “I’ll Be There” and it brought the restaurant patrons into applause!

This was an AHA moment!

“Play clear melodies for people with a good tone and good groove.”

Bingo!

Everything that I will teach you is not “ordained” by a school. I have no administration
that I have to answer to, except my own experience.

I am going to show you what’s worked for me. In a nutshell,

1) Play groove & melody with a good tone

2) Play tunes people know OR tunes they can understand

3) Don’t lose the people with long improvisations. Only musicians care about that.

4) Watch the people and see what they like, take notes.

5) Find the sweet spot that makes YOU and them happy. (balance the giving and taking)

This knowledge is not “ordained” or “approved” by a school system. It’s coming straight at you from real life experience.

Get this great-priced, smooth sounding guitar

 

As someone with “rubber hits the road knowledge” I can show you what’s worked for me and what hasn’t.

I wish you all the best in your musical journey!

Sweet guitar to ad to your arsenal

http://amzn.to/2nNXkKh

 

 

 

Leave a comment